Praise for Chris Bauer

JANE’S BABY

” Chris Bauer’s JANE’S BABY is a fresh and engaging page-turner in the tradition of Janet Evanovich and Carl Hiaasen, with a ‘Wish I’d thought of that’ premise, a bounty hunter with a serious problem, and a cast of quirky sidekicks on a collision course with both the past and the future. I read this in one sitting. Such a clever book!” 

— Karen Dionne, international bestselling author of THE MARSH KING’S DAUGHTER.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

“JANE’S BABY is a stunning thriller, pitch-dark and filled with twists you never see coming.  Chris Bauer’s complex cast of characters headed by bounty hunter Judge Drury and his K9 partner pulled me in from the beginning and never let go. Bauer is a novelist to watch.”

— Margaret Coel, New York Times bestselling author of the WIND RIVER mystery series.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

“Colorful characters, a high-octane plot and relentless suspense. JANE’S BABY is a smart, inventive thriller from start to finish.”

— Kelly Simmons, international bestselling author of ONE MORE DAY

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

“Chris Bauer came up with a doozy of a ‘what if’ question in JANE’S BABY. I just wish I had thought of it myself.”
— Alan Russell, bestselling author of BURNING MAN.
—————————————————————————————————————————————–
” In JANE’S BABY, Chris Bauer weaves unique characters into a compelling story. Readers will love bounty hunter Judge Drury’s two deputies, who happen to be retired military dogs.”
— Margaret Mizushima, author of HUNTING HOUR: A Timber Creek K-9 Mystery.
—————————————————————————————————————————————–
“JANE’S BABY is both topical and enduring. Chris Bauer’s knack for creating unconventional characters is exceeded only by his intense and vivid prose.”

— Don Swaim, author of THE ASSASSINATION OF AMBROSE BIERCE: A LOVE STORY, and host of CBS Radio’s Book Beat.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

JANE’S BABY has it all — fresh and quirky characters — an ex-Marine bounty hunter with Tourette’s Syndrome and bomb-sniffing dogs, an alcoholic little person blogger sidekick, an angry bull, a female Native American Supreme Court Justice, an obsessive assassin — and a plot loaded with tricky twists and troubling timely issues. Chris Bauer pulls them all together with wrenching seat of your pants suspense. He’s clearly a writer to watch.”

— Merry Jones, award-winning author of CHILD’S PLAY and THE NANNY MURDERS.

Available at: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | IndieBound


SCARS ON THE FACE OF GOD

Scars on the Face of God is a brilliant novel. Congratulations on hitting one out of the park, Chris.

— Jonathan Maberry, multiple Bram Stoker Award winner

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

C. G. Bauer writes with passion and intensity, tackling the mysteries of faith and fear. Hotter than the flames of hell.

— Scott Nicholson, author of Scattered Ashes

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Scars On The Face Of God: The Devil’s Bible’ is one scary title and this book lives up to its promise. These characters . . . are exquisitely drawn, fully-fleshed beings that leap from the page to engage you in the plot. I found it hard to believe this was C.G. Bauer’s first novel. The writing is pitch-perfect, from the language used to the intricate weaving of plot threads. This is a talented writer, a name I will expect to find on New York Times best-seller lists.

— Kelly Jenkins, SF Crowsnest Review

Available on Amazon!

Advertisements